The Patrol Division is managed by a Police Lieutenant and supported by eight Sergeants. Two Sergeants are assigned to each of the four patrol teams. In addition to supervising the patrol teams, each Sergeant is also assigned extra responsibilities within the police department to ensure department goals are met.

Patrol teams consist of uniformed officers patrolling the streets of Richfield in marked police squads. These officers provide timely 24/7 police coverage to the citizens of Richfield. The officers assigned to the patrol division, respond to all requests for service. These calls for service include non-emergency and emergency situations. Ultimately, patrol officers enforce the criminal code and traffic safety code in an effort to provide a safe and secure environment for our citizens.

The Patrol Lieutenant also oversees the Joint Community Police Partnership program (JCPP). JCPP is a collaborative effort with Richfield PD and Hennepin County. The program is designed to build strong relations with police and the immigrant community in Richfield. 


       

Patrol Lieutenant

Joe Griffin

Joe Griffin
612-861-9835
jgriffin@cityofrichfield.org

Sergeant Robert Salter: Technology/Evidence
Sergeant John Conito: Administrative
Sergeant Bill Stanger: Weapons/Range
Sergeant Mark Shelley: Tactical/Use of Force
Sergeant Joe Edwards: Armorer
Sergeant Matt Steen: Traffic
Sergeant Brad Drayna: Equipment
Sergeant Eric Turnquist: Training
Sergeant Eric Lammle: Police Reserves

rsalter@cityofrichfield.org 
jconito@cityofrichfield.org
bstanger@cityofrichfield.org
mshelley@cityofrichfield.org 
jedwards@cityofrichfield.org 
msteen@cityofrichfield.org 
bdrayna@cityofrichfield.org
eturnquist@cityofrichfield.org
elammle@cityofrichfield.org

 The Patrol Division is also supported by a K-9 Unit, Traffic Unit, Reserve Officers, Police Explorers and Police Chaplains. 

Last updated: 4/8/2015 1:32:03 PM