The Patrol Division is managed by a Police Lieutenant and supported by eight Sergeants. Two Sergeants are assigned to each of the four patrol teams. In addition to supervising the patrol teams, each Sergeant is also assigned extra responsibilities within the police department to ensure department goals are met.

Patrol teams consist of uniformed officers patrolling the streets of Richfield in marked police squads. These officers provide timely 24/7 police coverage to the citizens of Richfield. The officers assigned to the patrol division, respond to all requests for service. These calls for service include non-emergency and emergency situations. Ultimately, patrol officers enforce the criminal code and traffic safety code in an effort to provide a safe and secure environment for our citizens.


Patrol Lieutenant

Mike Koob

Sergeant Robert Salter: Technology/Evidence
Sergeant John Conito: Administrative
Sergeant Bill Stanger: Weapons/Range
Sergeant Mark Shelley: Tactical/Use of Force
Sergeant Joe Griffin: Tactical/Armorer
Sergeant Matt Steen: Traffic
Sergeant Brad Drayna: Equipment
Sergeant Eric Turnquist: Training
Sergeant Eric Lammle: Police Reserves

 The Patrol Division is also supported by a K-9 Unit, Traffic Unit, Reserve Officers, Police Explorers and Police Chaplains. 

Last updated: 6/16/2014 11:57:36 AM